Review of “Circling the Waggins” by: C.A. Wulff

Circling the Waggins

I really loved this book, and at this time, Circling the Waggins is my favorite nonfiction book as well as one of the best books I have ever read!
Although there are some sad moments, much of the book is really funny. I love how the book is told in present tense as if everything is happening now and brings you right into the moment with the author.
I found myself able to identify with many of the problems and joys the author has with her pets throughout the book. While I was reading I often found my mind wandering, not because the book lost my attention, but because it often brought up memories of my pets, both past and present, as well as good and bad.
When I started reading I had plans on reading only a few chapters a night, but once I started I couldn’t, or at least I didn’t want to, stop…aside from a few bathroom and snack breaks. I literally loved it so much that I finished the whole book in one night.
Besides dog’s, in this book, there are other animals as well, such as cats and mice. Every animal was very interesting and fun to read about.
I also really like how there is a different photo before each chapter in the book. There are also some really good animal and animal related facts throughout the book, and the ones I didn’t know already, I found to be very interesting.

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

