Interview with Erica Stringer

What is your name, your books name, genre, age level, and what is it about?

My name is Erica Stringer, it’s called hunters, the genre of the manga is a drama/ mystery, the age level would be teen and it’s about a war between an organization (Called the hunters) of mutated humans that shift into light shadow forms and mutated dark shadow clones who believe the city they live in is corrupt.

Where will your book be able to be purchased? Will it be available in print, as an eBook, or both?

I am currently writing it and eventually have it published…so I’m not sure where it will be sold. I’m also looking for a publisher who would accept it without having to make me pay money.

 Why are you writing your book? Did anything specific inspire it? And why did you choose to write your story as a manga?

I’m writing this book because I enjoy writing stories and drawing as well. I first got interested when a girl I know wanted me to co-write a manga with her. I liked her character Ideas
but her story line development needed work so I decided to write most of the story line myself. The manga ended up being relatively short and I found I needed more structure before writing a manga. After a few months of researching anime I found I was able to write. It was in fact inspired by my teacher who was speaking about the era of corrupt presidents. At first the story was in this futuristic city that was actually corrupt but as time passed I changed it into something better.



 Are you currently doing both the story and artwork for you book, and when it is published will it be published this way?

I’m currently doing both the story and the art work, once I’m finished I will go through and re draw the whole manga so that in the process I may fix any errors I made.

Tell us a little about your books characters.

Salina is the boss of the hunters and she is about 15, she used to be a child actress until her sister passed away, and she goes to work for the hunters after her sister’s clone destroys her parents. Kate is an old friend of Salina’s who disappeared after Salina joined the hunters. Leaoza is Salina’s pet given to her by the former director. Frank is the doctor in charge of a machine that extracts memory from whomever and replays it on a screen.


Now tell us a little about yourself.

I’m 17 and like to try new things. I love animals especially horses and I love to take pictures. I also like to help people feel better about themselves. I can write a little poetry but only when I feel it. I am a little crazy and I’m the type of person to go the extra mile to make someone laugh. For those wondering, I can also manipulate my voice and recently discovered I could sing man opera ( by dropping a text book on my toe while singing to a Johnny cash song)

Do you do a lot of reading?

I read whenever I could find a good book which my library needs to get more of.

 What is your favorite genre to read and why?

I like fantasy books mostly, because I like things best when there different.

 After this book is published, do you have plans on doing more?

After it’s published, I’m going to make up another manga because I like writing new stories.

Do you have any pets? If so, tell us about them.

I have two dogs and a cat (actually one is my uncle’s but I consider him mine because I love him like he was my dog.). Bowser is a pug who likes to sleep at my feet at knight, Sarge (my uncle’s dog) is a goofy German shepherd who adores chasing cats and using his super begging ability.

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Author Interview, Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

