Review of “Sidekicks” by: Jack D. Ferraiolo

Sidekicks

At first I didn’t like it too much and the book ranged from me not liking it to the book being okay. It wasn’t until about 100 pages in that I began liking it. After reading the whole book, overall I liked it. For me this book often has more description than action or speech than what I like in this type of book. Part of it is because at the beginning the main character/sidekick in the story doesn’t really get to do much. And up until the first set of black pages with white lettering I didn’t really feel that this book had a point to it and I didn’t get any sense of where the story was heading. The first set of black pages is where the story seemed to begin having a point to it and where I really started enjoying it.

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

