Review of “Chi’s Sweet Home” by: Kanata Konami

41XodUaBkML._SY346_[1]

At first this book took a little getting used to because the kitten, Chi’s, thoughts are in baby talk which bugged me a little because it was a little hard to read until I got used to it. Originally, based on this fact, I was going to give it four stars, not five, but the combination of the stories, as it is made up of short stories, and the cute and often funny drawings made this book a really fun read. It also helped that Chi’s thoughts and actions felt like those of a real kittens and I think anyone who has ever owned, lived with, or been around kittens will be able to relate to these stories. Cat and animal lovers will definitely want to read this book!

I have now read almost the whole series and have really loved all of them!

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

