Animals, Magic and the Liebster Award

Liebster

First off I would like to say a special thank you to Ernesto San Giacomo of the following blog: http://ernsangia.wordpress.com/ for nominating this one for the fun blogging award.

However, before I can accept the award there are a few rules I am required to follow:

To accept the Liebster Award, first each nominee must link back to the blog of the person that nominated them. As you can see I did this above. Ernesto writes a good blog so at this time I will go beyond the requirements by telling you to go check it out.

The next thing nominee’s are required to do is really fun. It requires answering 10 questions that are given to the nominee by the nominator. Because each nominator comes up with their own set of questions these vary. I did a bit of blog hopping to see the various questions asked throughout the award’s history and had a lot of fun doing so. Anyway I will now answer the 10 questions that Ernesto asked me.

1) If you could have dinner with any five people from history, who would they be?

That’s a tough and possibly impossible question for me to answer at this time. If it were to say fictional people or animals I would have had this question answered in just a few short minutes. As it is I’m not too interested in history so even coming up with names from history is a bit difficult. Maybe I will come back to this question later because as of right now I don’t have an answer.

2) How many pets do you own and what are their names?

Currently I have 4 pets: My Chihuahua, Taco, My Mini Rex rabbits, Chibi & Kojikaki, and my goldfish, Pumpkin.

3) Do you know how to cook? If so, what’s your best dish?

I know how to cook, however I don’t do this much or make too many different things. With this said my best dish is either tuna salad,  a venison dish with beans and sauerkraut, or my  tofu, rice, and random vegetable mix.

4) What hobbies do you have?

I don’t have too many hobbies. I mostly like to read, play video games, watch TV/movies, write, draw, and collect anything and everything related to Wishbone, the Jack Russell Terrier from the TV and book series.

5) List your five favorite films.

I have way more than five favorite films, but five of my favorites include: For the Love of Benji, The Fox and the Hound, The Lion King 1 1/2, The Cat From Outer Space, and Napoleon.

6) List your five favorite books.

Just as it is for movies I have a lot more than five favorites. To attempt to find a short list of favorites I decided to answer with my five favorites so far from my 2014 reading. Even this is too long. However as it was still shorter, these are five of my favorites from this year: Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again by: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library by: Chris Grabenstein, Gasp of the Ghoulish Guinea Pig (Undead Pets series) by: Sam Hay, I Was a Teenage Mad Scientist by: Derek J. Goodman, and Sidekicked by: John David Anderson.

7) Do you practice any religion?

Let’s put it this way. I am of a religion but am not always know for practicing it. Enough said.

8) What is your dream vacation?

My dream vacation is a vacation to a theme park with lots of rides and attractions such as Disney World or Disney Land, of which I have never been to either.

9) Where do you get ideas for blog posts?

My review posts come from books I read, posts about myself come from who knows where, posts about my pets come from the pets themselves…usually, sometimes other bloggers give me ideas. Ideas for my blog post usually come from either obvious places that anyone can figure it out, or I have absolutely no idea.

 10)  What prompted you to start writing?

I couldn’t say exactly. I just started writing and never stopped. The original reason behind why I started is unknown but the reason I kept writing was because it’s a lot of fun.

Okay, my nominator’s questions have all been answered. Next I am required to nominate 10 other blogs for this award. It might be easy and it might not. If it were just bloggers that would be easy, however the rules also say the bloggers must have LESS than 200 Wordpress followers-email followers aren’t counted for this. I must also let them know I nominated them.

I have found my 10 bloggers to nominate. It took a while, but now it’s time to have some fun again. Now it’s my turn to come up with 10 questions for my nominees.

Nominee’s here are the questions you must answer. The rest of you can answer the questions if you want either on your own blog or in a comment after this post. I think it would be interesting to see your answers! For fun, next week you will see what my answers to the questions would be.

1) If you were to picture yourself as an animal what would you be and why?

2) Do you play video games? If so what game is your favorite?

3) What fictional world would you love to be a part of and why?

4) If you were a superhero’s sidekick what superhero would you want to be partnered up with most?

5) If you were a smurf what would your name be?

6) Quick, name a book! What book did you think of first?

7) What one food do you think you could never get tired of eating?

8) What’s one thing you wish somebody would invent?

9) Who is your favorite fictional character and what do you like about them?

10) If you could have an animal character from either a book, TV show, or movie, which would you choose and why?

My nominee list:

1) If Books Could Blog: http://pageturnerblog.wordpress.com

2) indyyme: http://indyyme.wordpress.com

3) Forever Summer: http://andiover.wordpress.com

4) According to Plan: http://ecopapillon.wordpress.com

5) The Whimsical Wonderings of a Working Writer: http://btenpenny.wordpress.com

6) A MaeDae Life: http://maedaylife.com

7) A Writer’s World: http://sophiaew.wordpress.com

8) Legend Trippers – Screaming is Believing:  http://legend-trip.com

9) musings of a disorganized mind: http://raegan78.wordpress.com

10) Jodie Llewellyn: http://jodiellewellyn.wordpress.com

For the Love of Benji The Fox and the Hound The Lion King 1 1/2 The Cat From Outer Space Napoleon Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library Undead Pets: Gasp of the Ghoulish Guinea Pig I Was a Teenage Mad Scientist Sidekicked

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Books, random, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Animals, Magic and the Liebster Award

  1. dogtailsblog says:

    Oh I loved Wishbone!

  2. I’ll try to visit those blogs you’ve nominated

Leave a Reply

