My Ghost Story

Sometimes crazy and impossible things happen. Most people would either ignore what I experienced or use science to explain it. You could say I imagined it, that what happened was coincidence, or explain what happened in many different ways. You can say whatever you want, but you will never change what I know happened.

I was at home cleaning the cage of my rabbit, Oreo, when just for a moment I felt a cold breeze. There was no one around and no open doors at that time. This all happened very quickly. Directly following the cold was what I would call a companionable warmth, like what you would feel with a friend nearby. This lasted right up until the phone rang and the warm presence was gone, leaving behind the feeling of sadness. Just after that, I’m being told what I already knew. Oreo was gone. 

As crazy and impossible as it sounds to many people, I believed it then and always will believe that Oreo was there. 

About animalsandmagic

I am an author, artist, and owner of A & M Moonlight Creations. I love animals and have adopted most of my pets from rescue centers. I have written over 200 stories in the areas of animals, the relationships between humans and animals, magic, superheroes, and more.
This entry was posted in Animals, Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

