Review of Cheetaka, Queen of the Giants by Gita V. Reddy

4153gWZc9YL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_[1]

I really enjoyed this book. If I could give half stars I would have given it four and a half instead of just four stars. Anyway I found the story to be very fast paced and the characters enjoyable. I especially loved that the giants were friendly. Before this the only book I had ever read with a friendly giant in it was The BFG. Giants, especially friendly, don’t tend to be chosen too often to be main characters in books so this book also felt very unique to me. 
The only thing I didn’t like about the book, though I understood the reasons for it, was the fact that magic is banned in the land of the giants. Until that revelation I thought that living among the giants sounded like a lot of fun. The giants under Cheetaka’s rule obviously enjoy an overall peaceful existence and I really love the queen’s rule regarding the wild animals, but I know I would never enjoy living in a fantasy world where I couldn’t have magical powers. 
While I received an advanced copy of this book to review, it didn’t affect my chosen rating or review in any way. This was also the first book I had ever read of this author’s and I am definitely going to be reading more of them.

Cheetaka, Queen of Giants can be found and purchased as an eBook from Amazon, https://animalsandmagic.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=698&action=edit, Smashwords, or iTunes.

About animalsandmagic

I am an author and publisher of children’s fiction, as well as an artist, and photographer. I also enjoy reading, playing video games, watching TV & movies, and more. I love animals and currently have a toy poodle named Merveille, and a Mini Rex rabbit named Kojikaki. Many of my pets over the years have been rescues from shelters. I also have selective mutism, and social phobia and am a big supporter of mental health awareness as well as animal rescue.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment